top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemilesofsteps

Where was Miles?

Updated: Dec 9, 2021

Many of you have asked me "Why do Miles stop posting on any Social Media?".

I was wondering if I should write this post and share personal details. I have decided to at least share with you part of everything that happened last time. As we all know 2020 started for most of us, not as supposed to. At this time I lost my job in Spain and that inspired me to do what I love and wanted - Movies. In that way at summer time I started publishing on YouTube. I wanted to use that time well thinking of the best ideas for MilesOfSteps. As I was convinced that the situation with the virus and new disease will be temporary, (I hoped people will take care of the restrictions) soon we will be back to normal.

Gokarna and girl in the sea
Gokarna, 2019

However after half a year, and having my videos on YouTube I have realized it is not going to end soon. Half a year passed and I was still without the job, losing savings, and trying to invest in MilesOfSteps. I was aware that even if I finish the series about India, I'll not be able to go on "holidays" soon to record more material from new destinations. So, I'm in a new country, not knowing the language well, at least not yet. I lost a job, I couldn't find a new one, a virus is spreading around and I don't even have health insurance. At this time my close to the heart family member is getting deadly sick, and I can not travel to my home country - Poland. The only positive - is having my partner next to me, which was supporting me through this tough time. I needed to sit, to slow down and think about chances which I can get in the near future. Prioritise. Damn..., I remember my old boss saying to me that to be a good leader we need to learn how to prioritize tasks in our life. So... I did it. My partner recommended drawing, doing the "user path" to my goals, counting danger, possibilities and how achieving something on the way will help me with my other tasks. I sat, and I started drawing, it wasn't as easy as I thought at first. Later, I drew a watch, and I started to divide time with the purpose of investing it in my priorities. Then 2021 started. It was still rough till February, and from March it started to be better. I visited home, I had a chance to say "goodbye" to my family member, I've been learning Spanish for 650 days! I found a job (however still not in Spain, actually not till this day). I got health insurance! I'm vaccinated, and I have even traveled a bit. I also thought of opening my Design Agency. Now, I'm giving my best at two jobs, trying to find time for Miles as I always wanted. Today, I'm ready to create more. I needed this break, I needed time for many tasks, courses, achievements, family and love. Goals are important, sometimes we need to remember that another path might be longer, but with more experience. I'm happy that 2020/2021 helped me to improve emotionally, to understand myself/others and my/others needs better. To be more grown up, aware of the world, and aware of who I am.

Museum of Natural Sciences Cosmo Caixa
Museum of Natural Sciences, Barcelona, Summer 2021

Thank you, If you have read it. I hope that all of you came across 2020/2021 time in as pleasant way as possible. See you on YouTube with new - the third video of the series Exploring India


123 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page