top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemilesofsteps

10 days before a life changing Adventure

Am I ready?! How I supposed to be if it's my first that long, that wild and that crazy trip. I really can't believe that this time is going so rapidly, just 10 days left before I'll change my life.



This is first post of Miles of Steps, I'm so exited to share with you my huge & little adventures. I'm so thankfull that you visited my website to start your own adventure with me! Remember I'm here for you! This is the place where you can travel even from your room. Have you never had enough time? Maybe not enough money? Maybe you don't know if you are able to travel by yourself? I will give you answers for all your questions, but first, at this moment I would like to point out - do not be shy to leave follow on my Social Media accounts. :)


Where I'm going?


I fell in love three years ago, in whom? In the culture of people who gave me their hearts in the palms of their hands. In people who undoubtedly could enjoy every single moment. I saw them dancing and singing with happy faces. I was part of the Good Will project then, and I greeted a huge group of students from "this secret country" and a representative from Australia. (Thanks Armaan Yadav, Yash Saxena and Jacob Lee, pleasure to spend that time with you). Moving away from what the project itself looked like, at the end I was asked for something.


- 'Can you promise that you gonna visit us?'

- 'For my pinky promise, damn yes!'


After long three years, I managed to make a promise, and yes... I'm going to INDIA!


 

Are you able to do it by yourself?


This is a question that I do not only heard from my family and friends, I asked myself this question more then 100 times! Yes, You(I) can! At least that's my opinion before this trip, I hope that will not change quickly, my journey have to lasts 44 days. I also know that tears of happiness, sadness and fear gonna fall on my cheak during this trip. For this trip rule number one is: Be safe! If you are interested in how I prepared myself for this trip to be safe, please let me know in a comment section. :)


 

What's the plan?


Me & backpack. This is basically plan for a trip. Yes, there is no one else going, just me - alone. I wasn't thinking long time. I made the decision to not travel as a turist, but as a local. I quickly realized that I must be one of the inhabitants to experience and learn more about this country. Because of comming reason I have not book any hotel, hostel or motel. Starting from New Delhi, Jaipur, Agra, mountains I begin to traverse and explore India. I know that the beginning of my trip will be in the company of Armaan who is going to help me to feel safe. After all I do not know yet how far my legs will lead me, however, I know that everything depends on what will happen in my way.

For You, I want to convey part of the world that you may not have had the opportunity to see and you would like to. I'll try this spicy and interesting cousine, also I'll try to be close to people to understand better, to open my eyes and to see more. India has many opportunities for spiritual cognitive experiences. From the histories of people, I know that it is a country that either loves or hates. The funniest part of this whole trip is that I'm most afraid of flight by plane, not this what I'm going to see. From the beginning of this year, I devoted my time to reading about India, to learning a Hindi language that is so complicated that it is a pity that I did not think about it 3 years ago. Today, however, I will not continue this thread, write about it soon. :)


 

So India...


This post begins a series about India, from how to pack, through what to see and at the end how to survive the most dangerous country for women! On my social media will be instructors, tips and videos from the journey. Find the way which is matching with your needs. Follow this blog and my social media to be up to date. Are you ready? Because I already charge my travel batteries!


- I'm so exited! How about you?


Miles.

236 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Mateusz Kubasik
Mateusz Kubasik
Jul 13, 2019

I'm so proud of you! ;* I hope it will be time as wonderful as our coffee moments in Portugal!

Like

Daniel Bolex
Daniel Bolex
Jul 07, 2019

That's amazing, my friend :) The best of luck on your adventures...

Like
bottom of page